26 July 2020

🌸 • Throughout my whole life, I've tried to give too many shits, which resulted in the important shit getting buried under the mountain of everything else that I tried to care about. 

Nowadays, I'm trying to practice not giving a shit about things that does not vibe with the person I am becoming today. Identifying & de-trigger what usually upsets me. It'll be a life long process. 

Not giving a shit does not necessarily translate into not caring - in this context, it's the realisation to stop overthinking about the things that's out of my hands anyway. 

Caring can be really draining, so I find it important to prioritize what I really have the capacity to care for. Giving the mind a chance to recover from the countless impressions of every day •




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0