Father father insect times

As you know, I met my father for the first time in adult age some days ago. His English wasn't there and my Thai skills is poor, so communication was slightly difficult. However, I had my mum around to translate thank god. To be clear, I have no intentions of building any relationship with him, and this is also not really a sensitive topic since he's like a total stranger to me anyway. More important, genetics are fun and I was amused by our similar features :)

We went to some temple market, he bought me some street snacks and had me trying fried insects!! Taste was alright, but the feeling of a insect between your teeth... Well it got better the more I had, but I doubt it'll be something I'll yearn more for. We later had beer.

Next day, he cooked with me. Apparently he's a good cook, but from what I could see just an amateur (well, village life here isn't quite the place for star-restaurants. They're living in wooden bungalows in the middle of nowhere, the equipment is from the Stone Age). Anyways, he showed me that magic nigro chicken I wrote about a couple of days ago. New experiences!

At the moment, I'm doing nothing else than eating, sweating, eating, melting, eating, reading, eating. I've surely put on about 4kg, some shorts feels tighter. Not sure if my belly is so big cuz the ridiculously huge amount of water I binge or if I'm actually is getting a proper beer belly. I drink like 5l a day, at least <_< 












Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0