Morning commute

As most Monday mornings, I was on my way to work. And as most people living in Malta knows, the public transport here sucks total balls. Spent way to many minutes in frustration before I saw the holy saviour, the messiah, the ferry close into shore. Needless to say, I gave the bus the finger and jumped on.

And there I was, with the wind in my hair and the sun warming my skin and the Mediterranean Sea glittering at me. I felt so lucky. I mean, it’s 8:30am and I’m on a boat on my way to work? Sure, I’m an super anxious person but how could I not feel these huge waves of gratitude?! I might have my problems, but I’m constantly trying to remind myself of what a beautiful life I have. Really fucking painful, yes, but beautiful. I don’t take the sun, the sea and the blue skies for granted. I’m lucky to have this around me, and I think more people have to stop up and remember that.

(null)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0