Monkey business

Today has been a perfectly 'lagom' day. Woke up at 7:30 for the breakfast buffet which consisted of a spicy thai herb stew with chicken, fried pumpkin, sunny side up eggs and endless amounts of pineapples (!!!!). Rather filling for being a breakfast, but in my eyes waaaay better than toast and jam (They never got cheese here in Thailand... what's the point of toast then...). As usual, I got greedy and ate for both bfast and lunch, then downed two cups of black coffee and spent the next 4 hours in my hotel room, in pain. How come I never learn......
 
Anyway, agony past, we went on with our hired mopeds. I've never thought about visiting this area before, I just tagged along now to have a look at my mum's property. Prachuap Kiri Khan. It's pretty! And very tourist-free. I mean, there is some tourism going on, but at least now, not really. The area consists of three bay's, and in the middle one there a looong pier that goes out right in the middle.... Spectacular to be there at night with all the lights forming artwork far away. Found a hidden gem, really.
 
One of the few things there is to do here is apparently feeding monkeys. You see, there is a tiny mountain in the middle of the town where you can walk up some looong stairs to a small temple. Yep. That's where them monkeys live. And they are thousands, everywhere, snatching anything close to food you might carry. I tried to stay as far away from them as I could, but got peed on anyway..... dang
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0